download graspp user website pdf tell external home arrow_down arrow_left arrow_right arrow_up language mail map search tag train

東京大学公共政策大学院 | GraSPP / Graduate School of Public Policy | The university of Tokyo

Invitation to the ADB-EBRD webinar on “Climate Change and Courts” on October 7 October 5, 2021

Deadlines/Event Dates October 7, 2021

Invitation to the ADB-EBRD webinar on “Climate Change and Courts” on October 7
Law and Policy Reform Program of the Asian Development Bank kindly invites students at the University of Tokyo to join a webinar on Climate Change and Courts.
You may want to register here.

Thursday  l  7 October 2021  l  Zoom Webinar (2.5 hours)
(6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Manila; 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. London;
12:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Brussels; 7:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Brasilia; 9:00 p.m. – 11:30 p.m. Sydney)
Delivered in English, with simultaneous interpretations in Russian

Almost 1,000 climate change cases have been filed in 39 countries since 2015. That figure is more than double the total number of climate lawsuits filed before 2015 (800). Judges face substantial challenges in adjudicating the growing number of climate change cases. A renowned panel of experts will shed light on the unique challenges that judges face, and the tools, resources, and knowledge-sharing opportunities judges benefit from. Participants will comprise judges and representatives from judicial academies and schools, multilateral development banks, academia, and legal communities.