download graspp user website pdf tell external home arrow_down arrow_left arrow_right arrow_up language mail map search tag train downloads

東京大学公共政策大学院 | GraSPP / Graduate School of Public Policy | The university of Tokyo

[Panelists’ information updated] GraSPP Alumni & Students Day 2023 October 21, 2023

Homecoming Day

Join us for GraSPP Alumni and Students Day 2023 – an exciting annual event where GraSPP alumni and current students can connect!-with a hybrid format allowing both in-person and online participation. Alumni worldwide are welcome to organize local sessions and join the main event online for networking. We also invite former deans, faculty members, and staff.

Date & time

Saturday, October 21, 2023 6:30-8:00 pm


Lecture Hall B, SMBC Academia Hall & Online


Please register here

For online participants, a Zoom link will be sent after the registration.


¥2,000 for alumni and ¥1,000 for students

(Free of charge for online participants)


18:30-19:30 Parallel talk session

English session: “State of job markets: Careers in Japan and beyond”

Do Hoang Hiep, Class of 2022, MPP/IP (NICE Ltd.)
Jin Igata, Class of 2022, International Public Policy Program (JP Morgan)
Striratna (Tita) Nityahayu, Class of 2022, MPP/IP (Music Securities, Inc.)
Jiezel Nara, Class of 2021, MPP/IP(Randstad Japan)
Daiji Kawaguchi, Professor, GraSPP [Labor Economics]

Sandeep Rajgopal, Class of 2015, MPP/IP (United Nations)
Jonathan Phenix, MPP/IP 2nd year, GraSPP

Japanese session “Civil service in Japan: Still an attractive option?”
(Please check the Japanese page for details)

19:40-20:00 Plenary with remarks (bilingual)

Keisuke Iida, Dean
San Rajgopal, Alumni Association President
Emily Murnane, Student Council President, among others

20:00-21:00 Mingle and nibble party (food & drink served!)

21:00- Post-event get-together by volunteers

Other than get-togethers around Hongo, the same is planned outside Tokyo and worldwide. Please inform or inquire at


GASD2023 Flyer EN


Sandeep “San” Rajgopal President, GraSPP Alumni Association (Class of 2015)
Akira Morita Treasurer and Director of Social Activities (Class of 2008)
Emily Murnane, President, Student Council
Junya Eriguchi, Vice President, Student Council
Toshiro Nishizawa, Professor (Alumni Affairs)
Megumi Hashiguchi, Alumni desk